Monday, January 25, 2010

omg, more letters!!!!

Hi there,

Currently a troll group is running an attack against IRC networks
abusing the peoplesprimary.com domain. http://peoplesprimary.com/irc.php
(careful with that link - it will trigger a further attack) runs that.
Surely the server was compromised and the ISP hosting the server (Amazon
EC2 apparently) seems unable to do anything against it.

Your help is appreciated.




Hello

I am writing this to inform you that the domain peoplesprimary.com, which was registered through you, is used to distribute malicious software. The software in question exploits security vulnerabilities in Internet Explorer to send spam to the IRC network Freenode.
I do not know whether this type of activity is illegal, but it's highly questionable in any case.
I hope you can do something about this.
As a warning: If you decide to visit the site to check this claim out, be warned that it may cause lots of popups and display videos of questionable nature amongst other things.


Thanks

0 comments:

Post a Comment